Home Latest News Real Madrid Femenino announce squad for 2020/21 pre-season

Real Madrid Femenino announce squad for 2020/21 pre-season


Real Madrid’s female team got underway with their plans to get straight into the game, after completing their medical checks with preseason training following thereafter earlier this week.

The team will take off their full operation as the Madrid’s female team in the 2020/21 campaign, following the takeover from CD Tacon, a previously independent women’s club.

The confirmed Real Madrid Femenino squad, as of now, is:

Goalkeepers: María Isabel Rodríguez ‘Misa’, Yohana Gómez, Sara Ezquerro.

Defenders: Marta Corredera, Kenti Robles, Samara Ortiz, Babett Peter, Lucía Suárez, Ivana Andrés Sanz, Daiane Limeira Santos.

Midfielders: Auréli Anne Sophie Kaci, Teresa Abelleira, Malena Ortiz, Maite Oroz, Thaisa de Moraes Rosa.

Forwards: Kosovare Asllani, Sofia Jakobsson, Marta Cardona, Lorena Navarro, Chioma Grace Ubogagu, Olga Carmona, Jessica Martínez.

The club are hoping the introduction of the female team will increase they growth of the Spanish capital, with hopes of securing titles like Zinedine Zidane’s side have achieved over the years.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here